Preparing for ICD-10

On October 1, 2015, Medicare will begin rejecting all claims that do not contain coding that complies with the 10th revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD-10). To help you with the transition, ASCA will publish tips and resources beginning now and until October 1. Watch this space.


The following resources provide valuable information on ICD-10 and transitioning to ICD-10:

ASC Focus Magazine


Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

American Medical Association (AMA)

The Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI)

American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)

American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC)